Personal Trainer Dublin

Personal Trainer Dublin | Fitness Trainer Dublin

Cheat Meals- Can I Eat ‘Normal Foods’ Like Carbs And Fat And Still Lose Weight?

I decided I was going to make a mess of myself last easter and eat a load of easter eggs (I mean a load) Easter Sunday and openly told everyone about it. .

They all thought id lost it!

Ya’d swear i’d never cheated before in my life!

I told them sure just last a couple days ago I had a LARGE popcorn and 300g MAN bag of maltesers in the cinema. It was the beginning of my two week experiment to see how much bodyfat i can lose. Everyone said to me ‘isn’t that stupid? putting on weight so you can lose it?’ I answered with a simple ‘NO, it will make me LOSE fat in the long run’. You see people have losing weight all backwards, they think you have to deprive yourself of the foods you like and it is ESSENTIAL you are miserable throughout the entire fat-loss process.

None of them would believe me. . Im not blowing my own trumpet but I maintain a fairly low bodyfat % all year round (<6%) . .why would they! Little do they know when I am out for a meal I will make correct food choices 90-95% of the time but there are times when I ‘strategically cheat’. . Just because people see me eating healthy most of the time doesnt mean I live on lettuce and brocolli all the time. . I just happen to like chocolate and popcorn so thats how i deal with my cravings AND repair my metabolism!

YES repair my metabolism! It’s funny because most people think cheating is merely a psychological thing. Something used really infrequently to squash cravings and keep you on track with your ‘diet’ . . thats true to an extent but the main reason i cheat is to ‘fix’ my metabolism. .

I compete in both Tae-Kwon-Do and Boxing and I need to keep my bodyweight around 73kg (I compete at 71kg) this is fairly tough considering I lift heavy 3-4 times per week. Calorie restiction is sometimes a must for me. . same as anybody on a diet. Difference is it’s easy for me! I plan my cheat meals, and eat healthy nutritious foods the rest of the time. . I enjoy my large popcorn and maltesers and dont feel a bit of guilt because by timing my cheating strategically it actually HELPS me lose weight! Optimising my fat burning hormones and accelerating fat loss. You have to be careful though there is is a process involved and way too much involved to fit in this post (or 20 for that matter).

My clients think I am crazy TELLING them to eat their favourite cheat foods at certain times! Thing is they are all losing bodyfat using the >>>Bodyfat Blitz Programme<<< and >>>CHEAT YOUR WAY THIN<<< nutritional practices and its only been a week!

To read more on the subject you have gotta check out Joel Marion’s Cheat Your Way Thin Videos –> HERE. I have been an advocate of cheat meals and preached their benefits for years and Joel beat me to the punch and wrote an entire book about it! He also has a number of fre.e videos on the site that further explain the processes mentioned above.

You can check out the programme here —–> Cheat Your Way Thin

Check out the Bodyfat Blitz Program here —> http://tinyurl.com/bodyfatblitz

If you have any problems/queries please comment below

Bryan Kavanagh BSc CSCS

 

 

 

http://theabsgym.com

http://athletephysique.com

April 22, 2009 - Posted by | dublin, Health and Fitness, heathy food, northwood, trainer, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. I believe its possible to lose stomach flab while eating carbs as long as you workout pretty often.

    Comment by Jan | April 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Bryon, This wordpress blog is by far the best of the two blogs of yours. It’s easy to read, looks more professional, is well written, and not as many gramatical errors in it. I am more impressed by this one and not so by the blogspot.

    This wordpress blog grabbed my attention right away and kept it; the other one does not. In fact your blogspot lost my attention rather quickly … never read it all the way through (sorry dude).

    Good luck on your quest for the perfect blog!

    J Dean

    Comment by J. Dean | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Brian

    This is getting towards what you are looking for like the fonts and colour usage, but – the right side is too cluttered. best having one column. Users need to scroll down more but that doesn’t matter. Soon you blog will have multiple posts and and be larger anyway!

    Dean

    Comment by Dean | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hi, Bryan:

    Both of the blogs are good. The blog spot is easier to read and looks to have more of a personal touch. WordPress is fine but it loses that personal touch. It looks too much like one of those other sites that are just here to sell. I guess it’s a matter of what you are trying to get across. WordPress is very professional looking. Too professional looking almost down right cold. I like the blog spot a lot better. More friendly, more personal.

    Sorry but that’s only my opinion of course.

    Comment by Marylin Sanchez | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hi, I enjoyed the content of both blog pages, thanks! The layout of the one about toning was a lot clearer to me, it gets my vote.

    Comment by Hilary | April 24, 2009 | Reply

  6. thanks for the feedback guys!

    Bryan

    Comment by bryankav | April 25, 2009 | Reply

  7. Stick with the blog regarding concise instructions on toning, and diet, including examples.

    Comment by Rich. | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  8. Well said Bryan. Definately starting to feel a lot more solid today after Thursdays cheat evening 🙂 Keeps me nice and sane!! 😀

    Comment by Sarah | October 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment