Personal Trainer Dublin

Personal Trainer Dublin | Fitness Trainer Dublin

Lose Fat In Record Time With These Gadgets

Its always in the run up to Christmas you see it…

Nonsensical crap being pushed at people who are either buying it for a friend or loved one or those who will buy out of desperation.

Its wrong… but its happening…

The marketing alone should set alarm bells ringing… some clown of a celebrity recommending a product… it must work right?

Think about this for a second…

If you just happened to look great ALREADY and then a company approached you with a wad of cash and said:

‘these stupid looking runners that are glorified stilts actually help tone you butt and thighs… will you pose in them and we will give you lots of money’

What would you do?

I’d pose so hard it would put zoolander to shame!

Sadly, I know better so I couldn’t do it… and nobody really wants to see my posing face… it looks more like I’m suffocating.

I had a ball on facebook earlier… I was being accused of being in bad form but it was quite the opposite actually… I was having great fun!

I was just back from the Pavilions shopping centre and while I was there I noticed the same gimmicky products I do every Christmas…

Starting with…

All these are going to do is make you fall over … as I so eloquently put it on facebook…

Read the rest of the comments or >>Click here<< to see the full post on Facebook

Power plates

About the only thing they're good for...

I think my position on power plates is outlined clearly below…

But in case you still doubt me… I spent 6 months doing a research project on vibration plates… and their effects…

The only significant result? 30 seconds WBV (whole body vibration) will increase your flexibility for about 3 minutes… then it will return to normal…

Power increase negligible and metabolism increases about as much as if you were shivering from the cold…

WASTE OF TIME…


What a load of complicated looking garbage… buy a hula hoop… it will do a lot more for your ABS… take a look at the video below…

—> http://vimeo.com/17659452

Them models never used that thing… the people that lost weight were on a proper training and nutrition plan and the company paid them to use their success stories as testimonials… they DIDN’T use it… End of story…


Take a look at this video and tell me HONESTLY if you think this looks like a legitimate training tool… 🙂

I don’t think I need to explain why this doesn’t work and how its quite obviously a gimmick but I will anyway…

Following on from the vibration training… it WILL activate the muscle but it wont break it down to any extent and definitely wont burn any appreciable amount of calories or build muscle..  I actually though this advertisement and the product was a joke… I wouldn’t believe it was real until I seen it in Las Vegas last year…

To summarise…

There are no shortcuts…

No gadgets…

No gimmicks…

I hope I helped earlier on Facebook and saved some people some money…

Seriously it’s not easy getting into shape and anybody telling you it is (infomercials and fad diets) are lying to you…

I’m done venting 🙂

Leave me a comment below and let me know what you think!

Thanks,

Bryan Kavanagh BSC CSCS

==============================================

December 10, 2010 - Posted by | training, Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. It’s not funny how hard it seams to be for people so think for themselves and choose what they buy by using common sense. Instead many choose to take in what a team of professional sales men present to us as the best product ever when all this guys are doing is taking advantage of their public (generally speaking).
    So good on you for pointing out the stuff you know it does not do what it claims to do.

    Comment by Adriana | December 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. Good artical Brian what u think of mbt runners??

    Comment by sarahjanemccluskey | December 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

